From 19 june to 5 september, OPEN DAILY - 7/7 from 9:30
 
OUR RESTAURANT 

Welcome to the Alpage restaurant in Thyon

Open since the 7th of December, 2016, the Alpage restaurant in Thyonwelcomes you every day, from 08:30 a.m to 16:30 p.m. Come and taste the fabulous products of our region such as the delicious goat's cheese, alpine pasture refined during summer or at Hérémence milkhouse. At the Alpage restaurant, we are committed to serve our guests tasty dishes, with a smile, in an idyllic setting.

RESTAURANT IN THE MIDDLE OF THYON'S SKI TRAILS

Ideally located between Les Collons and Thyon, the Alpage restaurant is accessible from the center of Thyon 4Vallées' station skiing area. Because we know that it is important for our customers to make the most of their days, we offer a fast and functional service.

 

Come and enjoy your meal with family or friends in a place full of charms. When the weather allows it, take a seat on the terrace to enjoy a splendid view over the valley, with an incredible panorama of the Dent Blanche and the Cervin.

REFINED AND AUTHENTIC COOKING

Olivier Pouhier, manager of the Alpage, wants to highlight the products of the region. The proposed meat is, for example, local. You will find on your dish Hérens beef, a mountain cow with a fine and delicious taste. The cheese is also in the spotlight. The Alpage restaurant recommends you to start your meal with a Grimisuat goat salad which will not leave you indifferent.

 

To satisfy you, we care about your desires. That's why we also propose a card with a bit of fish, which quickly won our customers hearts. Baked tuna with black sesame, Saint Jacques risotto with parmesan shavings or tuna tartar with white sesame, are as many audacious proposals that you will be able to taste with us. Crusts and röstis complete the picture to avoid the change of scenery.

NEW 

 

Motivated by the desire to work even closer with local producers and farmers, L’Alpagerestaurant’s daily menu now includes a regional meat dishconsisting of vealor mountain pork.

 

To ensure that our guests enjoy the wonderful sun and views of the Val d’Hérensas much as possible, a new terracebuilt from larch wood has been equipped with a few additional tables and chairs for the winter.

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

  • At the Alpage restaurant, dishes are affordable. One can eat for CHF 15 .--.

  • We recommend you to book a table during weekends and during the high season.

  • The service starts at 11 a.m and finishes at 3:30 pm.

  • The bar is open from 08:30 p.m until 16:30 p.m.

 

Our strong points :

  • Local products

  • Quick service

  • A real desire to please the customer

  • A unique setting with a sumptuous view

 

Last but not least, the Alpage restaurant in Thyonwelcomes all your events: weddings, birthdays, communions... We are open to group reservations for meals or even aperitifs.

 

Have a great time at the Alpage !

What our customers think

"Simple and authentic cuisine... in a warm setting"

NOTRE RESTAURANT EST OUVERT DU 19 JUIN AU 5 SEPTEMBRE - 7/7 DÈS 9H30
 
NOTRE RESTAURANT 

Bienvenue au restaurant de l'Alpage à Thyon

Ouvert depuis le 7 décembre 2016, le restaurant de l’Alpage à Thyon vous accueille tous les jours, de 08h30 à 16h30. Venez goûter les fabuleux produits de notre région comme le délicieux fromage de chèvre, affiné à l’alpage durant l’été ou à la laiterie d’Hérémence. Au restaurant de l’Alpage, nous avons à cœur de servir à nos clients des plats goûteux, avec le sourire, dans un cadre idyllique.

RESTAURANT AU MILIEU DES PISTES A THYON

Idéalement situé entre Les Collons et Thyon, le restaurant de l’Alpage est accessible directement au centre du domaine skiable de la station Thyon 4Vallées. Parce que nous savons qu’il est important pour nos clients de profiter pleinement de leurs journées, nous vous proposons un service rapide et fonctionnel. 

Venez profiter de votre repas en famille ou entre amis dans un lieu plein de charme. Quand le temps le permet, prenez place en terrasse pour jouir d’une vue splendide sur la vallée, avec un panorama incroyable sur la Dent Blanche et le Cervin. 

UNE CUISINE RAFFINEE ET AUTHENTIQUE

Olivier Pouhier, gérant de l’Alpage, souhaite mettre en avant les produits de la région. La viande proposée est par exemple locale. Vous trouverez dans votre assiette du bœuf d’Hérens, une vache montagnarde au goût fin et savoureux. Le fromage est également à l’honneur. Le restaurant de l’Alpage vous conseille d’ailleurs de débuter votre repas par une salade de chèvre de Grimisuat qui ne pourra vous laisser de marbre. 

Pour vous satisfaire, nous sommes à l’écoute de vos envies. C’est pourquoi nous proposons également une carte avec un peu de poisson, qui a rapidement conquis notre clientèle. Mi cuit de thon au sésame noir, risotto de Saint Jacques aux copeaux de parmesan ou encore tartare de thon au sésame blanc, sont autant de propositions audacieuses que vous vous pourrez déguster chez nous. Croûtes et röstis viennent compléter le tableau pour ne pas risquer le dépaysement. 

NOUVEAUTÉS

 

Avec le désir de renforcer encore sa collaboration avec les producteurs et éleveurs locaux, le Restaurant de l’Alpage propose désormais quotidiennement un plat de viande de la région à base de veau ou de cochon de montagne. 

 

Afin de faire profiter un maximum notre clientèle des magnifiques soleil et panorama du Val d’Hérens, une nouvelle terrasse en bois de mélèze a été aménagée durant l’hiver avec quelques tables et chaises supplémentaires. 

LES INFORMATIONS PRATIQUES

  • Au restaurant de l’Alpage, les plats sont accessibles. On y mange à partir de CHF 15.--. 

  • La réservation est conseillée en week-end et durant la haute saison. 

  • Le service démarre dès 11h, jusqu’à 15h30.

  • Le bar est ouvert de 08h30 à 16h30.

 

Nos points forts : 

  • Des produits locaux

  • Un service rapide 

  • Une réelle volonté de faire plaisir au client

  • Un cadre unique avec une vue somptueuse

 

Sachez enfin que le restaurant de l’Alpage à Thyon accueille tous vos événements : mariage, anniversaire, communion… Nous sommes ouverts aux réservations de groupes pour un repas comme un apéritif. 

Nous vous souhaitons un excellent moment à l’Alpage ! 

Ce que pensent nos clients

"Une cuisine simple et authentique...

dans un cadre chaleureux"